Hellblade 2: Senua’s Saga Release Times Unveiled

Why Trust Techopedia
Key Takeaways

  • 'Senua's Saga: Hellblade 2' set for global release on May 21 across various time zones, catering to a worldwide audience on Xbox Series X|S and PC.
  • The game’s first announcement came in 2019 as one of Microsoft's most anticipated titles.
  • The sequel promises enhanced gameplay and graphics, supporting up to 30fps on Xbox Series X/S and higher frame rates on PC.

With the highly anticipated release of Senua’s next adventure just around the corner, fans can now mark their calendars with the global release times for Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2

After years of anticipation, Ninja Theory has finally disclosed the times players can expect to embark on this action-packed journey.

Set to launch on Xbox Series X|S and PC on May 21, the release times across various regions have been revealed. Whether you’re in Auckland, Berlin, Chicago, or Sydney, here’s when you can return to the damned and stunningly beautiful world of Senua:

  • London – 9 am (BST)
  • Seattle – 1 am (PDT)
  • Chicago – 3 am (CDT)
  • New York – 4 am (EDT)
  • Mexico City – 2 am (CST)
  • São Paulo – 5am (BRT)
  • Reykavik – 8 am (GMT)
  • Berlin – 10 am (CEST)
  • Riyadh – 11 am (AST)
  • Hong Kong – 4pm (HKT)
  • Delhi – 1:30 pm (IST)
  • Tokyo – 5 pm (JST)
  • Sydney – 6 pm (AEST)
  • Auckland – 8pm (NZST)

The announcement comes a couple of weeks after Ninja Theory started sharing daily updates on ‘Hellblade 2’, building anticipation among fans.

Since its initial announcement in 2019, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 has remained one of Microsoft’s most eagerly awaited games.

Though information has been limited, fans can anticipate a digital-only launch running at 30fps on Xbox Series X/S. On PC, achieving higher frame rates requires DLSS 3, FSR 3, or XESS 1.3.

‘Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2’ is a direct sequel to ‘Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice,’ following the protagonist, Senua, on another journey filled with challenges and trials. Fans can prepare for the game’s release by pre-downloading it from official Steam or Xbox pages.

As the countdown begins, fans worldwide eagerly anticipate diving into the immersive world of ‘Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2’ on May 21, 2024.

Looking for more upcoming Xbox games? Here is a list of the best ones coming out over the next few months.